Local Vendor Program

Wind farm construction is a very specialized process, but it requires common products and services, many of which can be found locally. The typical construction duration for a wind farm is approximately nine months from the start of construction to the commercial operation date. The work consists of upgrading and building new stone roads, forming and pouring large concrete foundations, installing underground electrical systems and overhead high voltage transmission lines, constructing a project specific substation, erecting the wind turbine tower and generator, and completing the mechanical and electrical connections. In addition, there are other general or community needs.

To learn more about the types of services that are needed to support wind farm construction, visit our Building a Wind Farm page.

Below is a list of descriptions for the types of services that will be needed to construct the Roaming Bison Wind project. To learn more about our Local Vendor Program or to sign up, please visit our Local Vendor Signup page here.

Local Vendor Directory

Arrow Property Solutions
Aaron Wall
(765) 362-1050
aaronmwall@yahoo.com

Arthur Excavation
Jacob Arthur
(765) 918-2809
jacobezz@yahoo.com

B & L Engineering Inc.
Shawn Blackwell
(765)376-0569
shawn@bandlengineering.com

Central Indiana Rubber
Todd Douglas
(765) 362-7790
todd.douglas@indianarubber.com

Cline Trucking
Terri Cline
(765) 230-0362
acline@tds.net

CP Products, INC
Amanda Douglas
(765) 361-6805
amanda.douglas@cp-products.com

Craw-Con Inc. - Concrete
Roy Hurt
(765) 366-5877
crawcon@sbcglobal.net

Davis Morrison Realty
Greg Morrison
(765) 366-1521
greg@davismorrison.com

Deckard Surveying
Roger Azar
(317) 373-7175
roger@deckardsurveying.com

Deckard Surveying
James Harpel
(765) 376-5217
rharpel@deckardsurveying.com

Dick's Pump Service
Kurt Kessling
(765) 367-9855
keslingkurt@gmail.com

Equipment Rental
Glenn Lighthart
(765) 359-1702
ratcliffhomes@sbcgloabal.net

Esra Construction
Josh Pribble
(765) 401-0624
josh.pribble@esraconstruction.com

Etter Ford
Kyler Etter
(765) 362-5400
kyler@etterford.com

Farmers Agency Insurance
Annette Peach
(765) 362-1605
annette.rlove@farmersagency.com

Fugate Lawn & Landscape
Byron Fugate
(765) 225-9811
bwfugate@gmail.com

Get On Point Promos
Shelley Allen
(317) 762-4309
shelley@getonpointpromos.com

Instrument & Control - Contractor
Wayne Nevitt
(765) 225-3805
instrument481@gmail.com

MacAllister Equipment Rental
David Rosenbarger
(765) 479-0467
davidrosenbarger@macallister.com

NAD Energy
Steve Weir
(865) 740-5859
steve@energy-nad.com

Newton Welding
Dillin Newton
(765) 376-8267
newtonwelding@outlook.com

Nprint Copy & Design
Michele Humphreys
(765) 362-7300
michele@nprint123.com

Office Space/Storage - Previous owner of Sommer Metalcraft
Scott Sommer
(765) 376-2066
cottybill@gmail.com

Peace Field Welding
Zachary Young
(765) 323-4230
peacefieldwelding@gmail.com

Preferred Global, Inc.
Roger Hodges
(800) 317-2450 ext. 8007
rhodges@preferredglobal.net

Sanitation/Plumbing
Harold Menan
(765) 366-2270
dlmennen@yahoo.com

Scott Portables
Nikki Scott
(765) 942-2086
scottportables@yahoo.com

T & S Trash Service
Samuel Newlin
(765) 866-0372
tandstrashservice@yahoo.com

Transportation specialty services
Matt Allen
(765) 366-9100
mallen3510@yahoo.com

USA Lawn Care
Derek Martin
(765) 376-7233
usalawncare@yahoo.com

USA Lawn Care
Tami Martin
(765) 267-0663
tami.martin333@gmail.com

Wood Group
Pat Dwyer
(864) 316-8474
Pat.Dwyer@woodgroup.com

Wund Landscaping
Autumn Crowe
(765) 918-6631
wundoutdoor@gmail.com